RSS Feed

This knitting pattern is named “Maize.” Insert the pun of your choosing.

And for the month of November, we have a last minute, super short, I-forgot-I-have-a-blog-because-I-occasionally-have-a-life blog post.

Here, I made some fingerless gloves. They are pretty nifty.

DSCN0767

These fingerless mitts were made with the free pattern, Maize by Tin Can Knits. These were a quick, easy knit. I extended the wrist cuff by a few rows but otherwise followed the pattern exactly. I like the clean design, the overall reverse stockinette stitch and the way the small section of ribbing flows from cuff to cuff  for visual interest. The yarn used here is Malabrigo Rios in the colorway Archangel (a colorway I have had my eye on for… five years now?). There is still over half of the skein left. These came out just how I wanted, and I have already been wearing them everywhere.

DSCN0769

And here we have the obligatory cat picture with our resident diva and camera hog. She was being particularly dramatic and unhelpful here. Truly, her life is a misery.

DSCN0765

 

About autumnyarn

I am a graduate student who sews and knits to satisfy the creative urge, makes clothing to keep the creativity useful, and writes about it to de-stress.

2 responses »

  1. Ooh, those are pretty! I was actually on the lookout for fingerless gloves like that (christmas present for an IT guy with perpetually cold fingers while programming…). That’s some lovely yarn, too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

